• Image of Rotting Empire CD

Over the course of the last three years, Forty Winters has toured extensively in the U.S., Puerto Rico, South America and Central America, plotting, calculating, and culminating its brand of pissed off, punishing metal. Rotting Empire was recorded by Jesse Kirkbride (Black Tongue, Aversions Crown, Enterprise Earth) at Kirkbride Recordings in Cape Coral, Fla., and features special guest appearances by Chad Ruhlig (For the Fallen Dreams) and Adam Warren (Oceano).

Artwork comes courtesy of renowned artist Bill Hauser (Ozzy Osbourne, Gorilla Biscuits, Sick Of It All, Toxic Holocaust, Cruel Hand).

Rotting Empire is the follow up to the 2011 debut Reflection and 2013 ‘Isolation’ EP, which saw the band tour the U.S. and Central America several times in support. Forty Winters has shared the stage with genre heavyweights like Suicide Silence, Terror, Emmure, A Day To Remember, Stick To Your Guns, Shai Hulud and more.

Track List:

1. Summoning Spirits
2. Choke
3. Profit Hostage
4. Empty Tombs
5. Human Sacrifice
6. Looming Serpent
7. Snuff Out The Light
8. Disease Of Time


  • 245 in stock